Irresistible Forces by Brenda Jackson

8 Jul

All of this reunion business has my mind thinking about how I used to be in high school, before I grew up, had bad relationships, and started paying bills. I’ll tell you who I was… I was fearless, true to myself, and went after everything I wanted with unwavering determination. While I am still true to myself, I’ve become hesitant and careful, and then it hit me – Irresistible Forces by Brenda Jackson.

Irresistible Forces was the first romantic novel I’ve read, and I was satisfied at every turn of the page. Like I mentioned in my Up in Smoke article, Taylor Steele is no ordinary woman. She is an intelligent Wealth and Asset Manager who wants nothing more than a baby, sans the husband!

Taylor is the epitome of fearless. I mean, how else can you describe a woman who proposes a “procreation vacation” to Dominic Saxon, a big time financial tycoon (She even hands him a brochure!)? She is nothing but true to herself when she lays her cards out on the table up front and tells Dominic that all she wants from him is a baby and not a relationship. Taylor doesn’t mind if he wants to be involved financially, but makes it crystal clear that she is more than capable of covering the entire financial load. And when Dominic takes her up on her procreation vacation offer, Taylor definitely goes after what she wants with intense passion and determination. The chapter where Dominic and Taylor go sailing together will forever be etched in my mind and still serves as a benchmark for my future romance reads.

If that didn’t convince you to run out (house slippers and all) and purchase this book, then maybe this will – it’s FREE. Be sure to check out my 16 Free Romance Books! article to get the most out of Try Harlequin.

Kindle Try Harlequin

8 Responses to “Irresistible Forces by Brenda Jackson”

  1. Emily and Her Little Pink Notes July 8, 2010 at 7:30 AM #

    You are welcome…I am looking forward to taste more drops of honey 🙂
    About this book: I object to the idea of having a baby at all costs, it sounds very selfish to me. Life can be tough and I don’t see why a woman should be deliberately willing to have a baby on her own.
    I heart Dads

    • firepages July 8, 2010 at 10:48 AM #

      Hey Emily! I absolutely agree with you. Although I don’t have any childen (yet!), I hear that raising children is difficult at best, even in a two parent home. I would never have the courage to propose a procreation vacation to my boyfriend. Lol! I can’t even imagine his reaction! I did like how Taylor Steele was already taking care of her baby before she got carried away with making a baby. She carefully chose a father, she planned the pregnancy all the way through child birth, and even made sure she was financially ready to take on this responsibility. Let’s be honest, life isn’t perfect, but reading about Taylor and Dominic’s hot, unprotected encounters on the vacation were easier to enjoy knowing that their baby would be loved.

  2. Anaiz July 8, 2010 at 11:05 AM #

    You are very welcome, we must all stand together! As for the book, free is one of my favorite words 😀 Like Emily I’m looking forward to your next Life with a Drop of Honey post!

  3. gaming July 18, 2012 at 11:03 AM #

    Most Business Knows How to Use Google ,But Most DO Not Know How their Businesses SHOULD Utilize Google to its Benefit \

  4. Magdalene Gettman July 29, 2012 at 1:27 AM #

    Totally disagree. I normally love to see the younger players coming through but Coquelin hasn’t got the tenacity of a Flamini the calm of a Gilberto the flair of a Petit or the power of a Viera. He’s not a n answer to what we need in midfield no matter who he plays with. A much better prospect was Ozzie Ozgayup (sorry about the spelling!) who our dear leader RVP advised to leave us for pastures greener.

  5. ebookpie.com April 17, 2013 at 5:26 AM #

    Hi, i think that i saw you visited my blog thus i came to “return the favor”.
    I am attempting to find things to improve my website!I
    suppose its ok to use some of your ideas!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Quade’s Babies by Brenda Jackson « Fire Pages - August 11, 2010

    […] novel isn’t bad for less than four bucks, but check out my review of Risky Pleasures and Irresistible Forces for a HOT Steele […]

  2. Up In Smoke: Five Tips for Book Fanatics on a Budget! « Fire Pages - August 30, 2010

    […] Irresistible Forces by Brenda Jackson […]

Leave a Reply

