Unbelievable by Lori Foster – Tantalizing

14 Jul

Unbelievable by Lori Foster

Today I will be reviewing the second half of Lori Foster’s Unbelievable novel called Tantalizing, but I first wanted to tell you all the funniest and most romantic thing that happened to me last night. After publishing my last post, I was so curious about the answers to my questions that I called my boyfriend to pick his brain. How did he react? He laughed…hard! and said those were the silliest questions he has ever heard. Lol. I couldn’t help but laugh with him. He then went on to tell me that he cares about me, is happy with our relationship, and enjoys being with me. Simple. Romantic. And it melted my heart. Who needs paper men when there are guys like this out there!

Tantalizing is a quick, light-hearted, mini soap opera-like beach read that will have you shaking your head at these characters who complicate their lives by lying. Susan really likes Bob but refuses to acknowledge her feelings, and even goes as far as setting Bob and her sister Josie up on a blind date. Bob is in love with Susan so he convinces his business partner Nick to meet Josie and let her know that Bob backed out on the date. Josie is tired of Susan setting her up with uptight, refined men so she dresses ultra sexy to scare Bob off. When Nick sees Josie looking hot on the date, he pretends to be Bob and they end up sleeping together that same night.

Josie loves the faux-Bob. Susan loves the real Bob. Bob is just being Bob. And Nick will have to reveal very soon that he is not Bob. This book had me frustrated with Nick the most. Not only did he sleep with Josie on their first date pretending to be Bob, but he also took her virginity (she is 25 years old)! Why couldn’t he just tell her the truth from the beginning? Oh my, he really created some serious drama in this title. All in all, if you find this book in the clearance bin, go ahead and grab it; otherwise, ignore this title and buy something from your TBR list.

I wanted to pose a question to you ladies… Do you think Josie should forgive Nick for pretending to be Bob? What are your limits when it comes to forgiving a man that has lied to you? In my opinion, Josie should not forgive Nick. If he can lie about his very identity, what else is he capable of lying about? Thanks for reading, and don’t forget to COMMENT!

3 Responses to “Unbelievable by Lori Foster – Tantalizing”

  1. Anaiz July 15, 2010 at 10:40 AM #

    Aw that was a cute moment between you two šŸ™‚ As for Josie and Nick heck no! Identity is a pretty serious thing, then again this is a soapish book so anything goes. I can’t say I really know my limits, they haven’t really been tried yet.

  2. ayesha July 15, 2010 at 4:55 PM #

    this sounds like an interesting read….when it comes to lies im a no forgive sort of person,…. its the way we all should be ;o)

    My Blog

    • firepages July 15, 2010 at 6:01 PM #

      I agree. A lie of this magnitude is definitely hard to forgive. This was not some harmless lie that Nick told, he took a lot from Josie that night. I see him as a “taker” kind of person. Not very attractive to me.

Leave a Reply

