Elegance by Kathleen Tessaro

31 Jul

I really love this book, and it is a must read for anyone who is trying to add a little drop of honey to their life. Louise Canova is living in London, married to her actor husband, works at a theatre box office, and is as overweight and frumpy as they come. Inspired to turn her life around, she discovers Elegance, a fashion guide book written by Genevieve Dariaux.

With the help of Elegance, she begins to turn her life around. Her appearance changes for the better and her self-confidence soars, helping her deal with her mother-in-law and her best friend, who are both former models. Elegance is an uplifting read and is perfect for anyone who is looking for renewal and reinvention in their own personal lives.

What I like most about this book is how Tessaro quotes a relevant excerpt at the beginning of each chapter from Elegance. I feel like I am reading the book along with Louise! Go get this title, and if you have it, give it a re-read.

7 Responses to “Elegance by Kathleen Tessaro”

  1. maya August 1, 2010 at 8:15 AM #

    Hey Zee – I’ve been thinking of getting book for more than a half year (!) and it’s soooo funny how you review this book on your website! 🙂

  2. Emily and Her Little Pink Notes August 1, 2010 at 2:31 PM #

    I couldn’t agree more, this is a must-read chick lit, better than a self help book (a genre I deeply dislike), I would love to read the guide written by Genevieve Dariaux

    • firepages August 1, 2010 at 3:58 PM #

      Ooh, me too. I’ve toyed with the idea of getting the guide. I’m hoping to take that plunge soon!

  3. Kristin August 1, 2010 at 4:42 PM #

    Sounds like a fabulous beach read!

    • firepages August 1, 2010 at 8:42 PM #

      Oh, you won’t be sorry. This is the perfect beach read! Thank you so much for stopping by!

  4. Maddy August 2, 2010 at 8:22 AM #

    I agree with Kristin…sounds like a fabulous beach read! Now, if only I could get my butt to the beach ;o)

    • firepages August 2, 2010 at 10:50 AM #

      Oh, I know how you feel! I grew up around water, but my job has taken me away from the beach. I miss the saltwater breeze making my hair go three shades of crazy and the hot sun on my face. Must get back there soon. Very soon. Thanks for coming by Maddy!

Leave a Reply

