The Cougar of Cobble Hill by Sophia Valenti

5 Aug

Alison's Wonderland

Update: Thank you for all of your supportive comments and e-mails yesterday.  I want to let you know that my mom’s surgery went well and that she is making a quick recovery. ❤

Review: I absolutely love short stories! They draw you into a world that you can devour in one sitting. So when I was browsing eHarlequin like a kid in a candy store, I didn’t hesitate to buy Alison Tyler’s Alison’s Wonderland: An Erotic Collection, which contains 27 short stories from a variety of authors.

In The Cougar of Cobble Hill, Cassie has made sensible choices all her life, but when her Upper East Side marriage ends, she decides to make a fresh start in Brooklyn, until an associate asks her to take in two sexy college guys for the summer.

Cassie’s role shifts from landlord to house mistress when she finds that the boys  insist on completing household tasks under her supervision. But when the boys botch a paint job in Cassie’s home, she can think of no better punishment for the hot men than a scorching threesome!

I know! Isn’t that incredibly steamy? I can’t wait to review the rest of this collection! I find that erotic romance authors completely go for it when it comes to the dirty details, and this had me thinking, “Are erotic romances more true to life than regular romance novels because of their no holds barred approach?” Let me know thank you think. Happy Reading!

15 Responses to “The Cougar of Cobble Hill by Sophia Valenti”

  1. Anaiz August 5, 2010 at 10:41 AM #

    You know I’ve never read short stories before, the cover design looks cool.

    • firepages August 5, 2010 at 12:26 PM #

      Oh, they are a must! I do enjoy reading novels and well as short covers (or mini novels), but short stories are just so vibrant. The dynamic characters, the dramatic details, and overpowering emotions make for a delicious read!

  2. Maddy August 5, 2010 at 11:17 AM #

    lol!! I’m blushing already at the possibilities! I haven’t read an e-romance in years!!! But I think, I’ll have to pick one up for oldtimes sake! Which best e-romance do you recomment?! It has to be the juiciest one you can think of!

    • firepages August 5, 2010 at 12:28 PM #

      I know what you mean! My eyes literally widened when I started to read the threesome scene. I already know the deal with erotic books, but it’s still like, “Wow!” Let me check my romance library when I get home from work (Yes, I am blogging at work! :)), and I’ll let you know which juicy read to go get!

  3. Sophia Valenti August 5, 2010 at 7:45 PM #

    I’m so pleased that you liked the story! It was a fun one to write.

    Hope your mom has a speedy recovery!

    • firepages August 5, 2010 at 8:09 PM #

      Thank you so much! I am just dying with excitement that you dropped by! I look forward to reading more of your work.

  4. Leah August 5, 2010 at 10:49 PM #

    Glad your mom is doing well!

    Mega luvs sweetie!

    • firepages August 6, 2010 at 7:45 AM #

      Thank you so much for the kind words Leah! It really makes my day!

  5. amcatoir August 6, 2010 at 12:58 AM #

    This was a great collection! I really enjoyed the story called “The Three Billys”.

    • firepages August 6, 2010 at 7:43 AM #

      I haven’t gotten down to that one yet. Now that you have royally intrigued me, I’m going to skip ahead and devour that tonight! Thank you so much for dropping by!

  6. jemina August 6, 2010 at 2:44 AM #

    Good to hear that your Mom is on the mend, and that book sounds so steamy!!! YUM!!! :)) xoxo

    • firepages August 6, 2010 at 7:44 AM #

      Thank you so much Jemina! You have no idea how much I appreciate your support!

  7. Christine August 6, 2010 at 2:01 PM #

    I’m glad to hear your mom’s surgery went well and kudos for you for your weight loss victory last week! That’s awesome! Keep up the good work… it’ll add up in no time!

    Enjoy those steamy reads! 😉

    • firepages August 6, 2010 at 2:25 PM #

      Hey Christine, it’s so good to have you back! Thank you so much for the encouragement!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Kissing Booth by Jane Cassell « Fire Pages - August 25, 2010

    […] The Cougar of Cobble Hill by Sophia Valenti […]

Leave a Reply

