Kiss It by Saskia Walker

12 Aug


Kiss It by Saskia Walker is one of many short stories in Alison’s Wonderland: An Erotic Collection that I found to be absolutely delicious! We are traveling to Ireland to visit The Blarney Stone because kissing it – according to legend – will give one the gift of eloquence (flattery). When the wall is crowded with visitors, we become distracted by the beautiful scenery and make our way into the forrest. That is where we meet a man. A sexy local with an accent. He teases us with his scent, his voice, and his words. He’s asking us to tell him three wishes, and, upon each revealed desire, he turns that wish into a sexual reality.

I found Walker’s first person point to view to be awfully refreshing. It draws you into the story. Every I written makes you feel like it is your want, your desire. And the sex is hot and absolutely unfiltered. Being honest with our wants and needs, and having the confidence to voice our hidden desires – sexual or not – was a major theme in this title. I loved this short story! It is provocative, bold, and on fire!

Comment: If you could have three wishes, what would they be? And would you have the courage to kiss The Blarney Stone?

Ireland Castle - Home to The Blarney Stone

You must have someone secure you safely in place while you cover the gap with your body to kiss The Blarney Stone.

Happy Reading!

11 Responses to “Kiss It by Saskia Walker”

  1. jemina August 12, 2010 at 11:46 PM #

    Oooohhhh, sounds wicked and delicious, MUST READ!!! thanks for sharing sweetie and wishing you the loveliest weekend :)) mwah!!! xoxo

    • firepages August 13, 2010 at 2:37 PM #

      You’re wecome Jemina! You have a fantastic weekend too. You definitely will not be disappointed with this title!

  2. Anaiz August 13, 2010 at 11:02 AM #

    I’ve never heard of the Blarney Stone before, how interesting!

    • firepages August 13, 2010 at 2:38 PM #

      I’ve never heard of it either. I took me a while to realize how big that gap was and how you needed help just to reach the stone, much less kiss it! LoL!

  3. Erotic Horizon August 13, 2010 at 1:35 PM #

    I have read Ms Walker’s work before – Glad this short worked for you…

    Thanks for the pic – that surely looks fun..

    E.H>

    • firepages August 13, 2010 at 2:43 PM #

      Hey EH! I’m so stinking excited that you dropped by! How have you liked other titles by Walker? That pic does look fun, right? I don’t know if I would have the courage to kiss it. I’m a little afraid of heights! Yikes!

      • Erotic Horizon August 16, 2010 at 1:02 PM #

        I have tried her other books by Total E-bound,…. I like her style..

        Rather fun…

        As for the stone, I am AFRAID of heights so I would never kiss it… I’l probably die before I made it to the top..

        LOL

        E.h>

  4. Brandi August 16, 2010 at 12:57 PM #

    This sounds so interesting! I will have to order this from amazon, and yes I would kiss the stone!

  5. Christine August 17, 2010 at 8:59 AM #

    I don’t think I’d be kissing that stone. Just thinking about the number of people…. of STRANGERS who have put their mouths on that? Uh.. no thanks. LOL!

    My three wishes would have to include good health, true love and financial security. I’m not asking for too much, am I? LOL!

    • firepages August 17, 2010 at 12:23 PM #

      I never thought if the stone being dirty like that before only because I’m way too chicken to be that high off the ground. Good point though! I don’t think you are asking too much. I’m working on fulfilling that trinity of wishes myself. Now if only my tree can start growing money! 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Kissing Booth by Jane Cassell « Fire Pages - August 25, 2010

    […] Kiss It by Saskia Walker […]

Leave a Reply

