The Brat Giveaway!

27 Sep

Sherry Gloag

The Brat

5/5 Stars

I’ve never done this before, but I am dedicating this week to Sherry Gloag and her debut novel, The Brat. I finished this book a few weeks ago, and I’ve had the toughest time keeping how fantastic this book is from ya’ll. I’ll keep the dirty details for the review, but I will say this – Sherry has made my exclusive auto-purchase list! Stay tuned. Sherry will be giving away a copy of The Brat plus a little something extra this week! COMMENT: What do you think of the trailer?

Blurb:

Gina Williams has a secret and prays it is buried with her childhood persecutor, Anna Kouvaris, as discovery will ruin her reputation as a famous children’s author. She soon discovers the son, Ben Kouvaris, new owner of her publishing company, has uncovered her past and is making demands. Will he ruin her career if she doesn’t comply? Ben Kouvaris is blown away by the unknown beauty at his estranged mother’s funeral, and when his father demands he marry, immediately, to secure the family business, he knows just who he wants as his temporary bride. But can Ben persuade Gina to trust him?

Excerpt:

“I need a wife.”

“Excuse me! Did you say you need a wife? What are you talking about?” A chill slid up her arms at the brisk tone of his voice.

He stood looking down at her. Silent, sombre, brooding.

“I’ll agree to whatever settlement you ask for when we separate,” he said.

“If you can do that you must be a very rich man,” she responded, without thinking.

“I am. I need a wife. One who will walk away at the end of the twelve months, without recriminations. You’ll become a very wealthy woman.”

Watch the Trailer:

| Sherry Gloag Website | Sherry Gloag Blog |

| BUY The Wild Rose Press | BUY Amazon |

26 Responses to “The Brat Giveaway!”

  1. margaret west September 27, 2010 at 9:26 AM #

    Loved the trailer. Good luck with the book. I think it will do very well.

  2. Maddy September 27, 2010 at 10:43 AM #

    Can’t see the trailer at work, but I’m sure it’s pretty amazing if it’s anything like the little blurb you posted 🙂

  3. Yadira A. September 27, 2010 at 11:11 AM #

    I can’t see the trailer either since I’m also at work, but I’ll definitely check it out when I get home. This book is definitely going in my TBR list. Can’t wait to see the review on this one.

    yadkny@hotmail.com

  4. Anaiz September 27, 2010 at 12:04 PM #

    This book sounds good! Can’t wait to read your review, have a great week Zee!

  5. Sherry September 27, 2010 at 12:15 PM #

    Margaret, thank you for your kind words and good wishes. I’m so glad you liked the book trailer. From the 29th September you can visit The New Covey Awards and if you like it better than the other entries you can vote for it. It is # 20 in the contest.
    Thank you again for your comments.

  6. Sherry September 27, 2010 at 12:16 PM #

    Maddy, thank you for your comments, and I’m glad the blurb caught your imagination. I hope you get the chance to watch the book trailer sometime soon.

  7. Sherry September 27, 2010 at 12:18 PM #

    Thank you for your comments, Yadira A, and for putting The Brat on your wish list. I do hope you enjoy it when you get to it. I loved writing it. I hope you enjoy the book trailer when you get home.

  8. Sherry September 27, 2010 at 12:19 PM #

    Anaiz, thank you for coming by and commenting.

  9. Sherry September 27, 2010 at 12:21 PM #

    Zee, what can I say? Thank you, thank you for featuring The Brat on your site all week. You are a star, and may this new venture work well for you.
    ((( )))

  10. Joleene Naylor September 27, 2010 at 1:57 PM #

    Very cool, and a nice trailer. The image of Sherlock Holmes gave me a chuckle, as did the sleeping dog; very cute! The pictures match well with the words.

    Good luck with book release, Sherry! It sounds like a very interesting book 🙂

    • Sherry September 27, 2010 at 4:08 PM #

      Joleene, I’m so glad you like ol’ Sherlock and especially the dog. Doesn’t he look so cute and cuddly? Thanks for commenting.

  11. Armenia September 27, 2010 at 3:07 PM #

    Very mysterious, especially with that plotting music. Very nice book trailer. Congratulations on your upcoming release, Sherry!

    • Sherry September 27, 2010 at 4:09 PM #

      Armenia, Thank you for your good wishes. I was so lucky to find that music.

  12. Maeve Greyson September 27, 2010 at 5:48 PM #

    Wow! What an excerpt and LOVED the trailer. The Brat is a DEFINITE must buy! Best of luck to you, Sherry. 🙂

    • Sherry September 28, 2010 at 4:24 AM #

      Oh, thank you Maeve. Your words mean a lot to me. I do hope you’ll come back during the week.

  13. Celia Yeary September 27, 2010 at 7:36 PM #

    Congratulations, Sherry–wonderful words from your host, some I wouldn’t mind hearing about one of my books. I love the premise of The Brat, and had read the blurb and excerpt from your website. Good for you! Celia

    • Sherry September 28, 2010 at 4:26 AM #

      Thanks Celia, I must admit, I’ve just read her comments today and am doing a happy dance all over the house. -well yes, I’ve stopped long enough to come and say thanks for your support 🙂 –

  14. Linda Banche September 27, 2010 at 8:20 PM #

    Congrats, Sherry. Best of luck.

    • Sherry September 28, 2010 at 4:27 AM #

      Thanks, Linda. I really appreciate your support. 🙂

  15. Pauline Baird Jones September 28, 2010 at 1:27 PM #

    Fun trailer and intriguing premise! congrats on the release!

    • Sherry September 30, 2010 at 1:52 PM #

      Thanks Pauline, both for watching the trailer and coming by.

  16. Mina Gerhart September 29, 2010 at 8:33 AM #

    Cool trailer 🙂
    Had to read the excerpt too, WOW!
    I love the elements of suspense about Gina’s secret.
    Can’t wait to read the book .

    Mindy 🙂
    Birdsooong@aol.com

    • Sherry September 30, 2010 at 1:54 PM #

      Thanks Mina, I’m delighted you found the excerpt intriguing and that you enjoyed the trailer too. Thanks for coming by.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Brat – Defining a New Romance « Fire Pages - September 27, 2010

    […] Edit Me The Brat Giveaway! […]

  2. The Brat by Sherry Gloag « Fire Pages - September 28, 2010

    […] Read the EXCERPT […]

  3. Interview with Sherry Gloag « Fire Pages - September 30, 2010

    […] Read the EXCERPT […]

Leave a Reply

