Danielle’s Touch by Lisa Alexander-Griffin

20 Oct

 Lisa Alexander-Griffin 

 Danielle’s Touch 

 5/5 Stars 

Danielle’s Touch is ridiculously amazing! Lisa Alexander-Griffin definitely has “Blue Quill Powers” (yes, I just made that up!) because her writing pulls you into the novel and takes me on an unforgettable experience. No matter how much time passes, I will never forget my experience with Danielle’s Touch!

This title is one major emotional roller coaster ride! Lisa gets our hearts racing right out the gate when Ethan, the sexy cowboy, waltzes into Danielle’s decorating shop seeking a feminine touch for his old Victorian home. You can feel the burning attraction between Ethan and Danielle right away, and are filled with anticipation for the passionate romance you know will blossom in the novel.

But as quickly are you are filled with butterflies, Lisa gives us a third point of view – Danielle’s ex-husband, Alex Taylor. It takes no more than two sentences to get an idea of how demented, crazy, and mean Alex is, and by the end of the first chapter, it is evident that a huge fight is going to go down between these three characters. Danielle’s Touch has a pulse, a heartbeat. The pacing of the novel is at a perfect rhythm as the suspenseful scenes harmoniously balance out the romantic scenes.

I am also thrilled to read a novel that has three-dimensional characters! Ethan, Danielle, and Alex are so well-developed that they could be real people. By the end of the novel, you know each of their likes, dislikes, fears, favorite food, how they like to dress, what makes them angry, etc. The characters were executed to perfection and combined with the thrilling plot, Danielle’s Touch is a hands down winner!

I also wanted to note that while domestic abuse is a part of the plot in Danielle’s Touch, it never overshadows the romance between Danielle and Ethan. I really liked how Lisa handled this. She exposes this heinous crime in small bits and pieces throughout the book, but keeps her focus on Danielle’s strength to break free from a bad situation, the courage to open her heart again and love a man worthy of her time and affection. Lisa says everything she needs to say about domestic abuse without having to literally say it.

I absolutely recommend that you read Danielle’s Touch. This novel is more than words, it’s an experience!

COMMENT: What would be your dream guy’s occupation? Cowboy? Policeman? Doctor?

Call me crazy, but I would love for my man to be an assassin!

26 Responses to “Danielle’s Touch by Lisa Alexander-Griffin”

  1. Petty Witter October 20, 2010 at 9:42 AM #

    High praise indeed, thanks for your recommendation. Looking at the cover I was expecting this to be a Mills & Boon type of read so I was surprised when you said that domestic violence made up part of the plot.

    • firepages October 20, 2010 at 2:05 PM #

      I was surprised at how many emotional layers there is in this novel. I know that people usually pick up a book, look at the cover, read the back cover, and already have their mind made up about it. This so wasn’t the case with Danielle’s Touch. Kudos to Lisa for her great work.

  2. Maddy October 20, 2010 at 9:42 AM #

    I’ll have to say, I would want my guy to be in law enforcement of some sort! After seeing Leo DiCaprio in The Departed, I’m hooked on guys treading the line between good cop/bad cop. Plus, who wouldn’t want to get out of traffic tickets 😉

    • firepages October 20, 2010 at 2:03 PM #

      I like your thinking. I haven’t thought about getting out of traffic tickets. But if my guy was an assassin, I’d be the safest girl in the world! 🙂

  3. Lisa Alexanderr-Griffin October 20, 2010 at 3:08 PM #

    No, this is definitely not a Mills and Boon type story. 🙂 But I hope that I’ve handled the domestic violence issues with a little finesse, so as not to make a reader cringe on the difficult parts. The situation and reactions of my characters are very real and believable. I think, if you read Danielle’s Touch, you’ll grow to love Danielle and Ethan as much as I do. Danielle fights hard to take back control of her life, and Ethan, a strong and caring man, does everything in his power to protect the woman he loves. The antagonist will get under your skin rather quickly. You’ll love to hate him. lol.

    Thanks to all of you for stopping by and leaving a comment! 🙂

  4. F.L. Bicknell October 20, 2010 at 3:18 PM #

    Lisa is a beautiful writer1

  5. Lisa Alexanderr-Griffin October 20, 2010 at 3:24 PM #

    Oh, Zee, I meant to add…Cowboys make me melt. lol.

  6. Cheryl Pierson October 20, 2010 at 3:34 PM #

    What a great review! Another book added to my MUST READ list! Hmmm. I don’t know what I’d want my guy to be. Good question though. Seems I always WRITE about law men in one century or another, so I guess that’s some kind of “subliminal thought process” or something.

    Cheryl

  7. Lisa Alexanderr-Griffin October 20, 2010 at 3:38 PM #

    Thanks so much for stopping by Cheryl! I hope if you read Danielle’s Touch, you’ll let me know what you think. 🙂

  8. Laura October 20, 2010 at 3:38 PM #

    What a wonderful review! And I’ve read this story–I highly recommend it! It’s beautifully written and I can tell that Ms. Alexander-Griffin put her heart and soul into it. It shows on every page!

  9. Rebecca J. Vickery October 20, 2010 at 3:55 PM #

    Great Review! Congrats on this release, Lisa.
    This sounds like an excellent read.
    And my kind of guy would be the strong, broody, type — probably ex-military or perhaps a cowboy.

  10. Bonnie Edwards October 20, 2010 at 4:20 PM #

    Law enforcement – when you have family in the biz it loses its lustre…but cowboys to a city girl? Wow. I don’t care what century they’re in, I’m a sucker. I think it’s the leather : saddles, chaps, gunbelts…and the way they squint into the sun. :))

    If you want to see a great cowboy in a fab movie: watch Hugh Jackman in Australia. Oh my. . .

    Bonnie

  11. jemina October 20, 2010 at 8:02 PM #

    I want to get this book, hopefully the book stores in Singapore carry this, sounds yummilicious, thanks dear for this amazing review, Kisses, J, XOXO

  12. Lisa Alexanderr-Griffin October 20, 2010 at 8:04 PM #

    Thanks for stopping by Faith and Rebecca!

    And Bonnie, I’m with on on the cowboys. 🙂

  13. Lisa Alexanderr-Griffin October 20, 2010 at 8:06 PM #

    Oh, Laura! And how did I miss you. 🙂 Thank you for the kind words.

    *hugs*

  14. Lucio October 20, 2010 at 8:57 PM #

    Ok. Now I am hooked on Danielle’s touch. I really love the review. Congratulations Lisa!!

  15. Lisa Alexanderr-Griffin October 20, 2010 at 10:12 PM #

    Thanks for stopping by, Lucio! Glad to see you here. 🙂

    Jemina, I’m not sure, but please try. If the store carries the Ingram catalog it can be ordered.

  16. Diane Craver October 20, 2010 at 10:22 PM #

    Great review and congrats on your release!!!

  17. Nicole Zoltack October 21, 2010 at 1:25 AM #

    Great review. This book sounds awesome.

    I’m leaning toward law enforcement although I wouldn’t say no to a cowboy….

  18. Lisa Alexander-Griffin October 21, 2010 at 11:21 PM #

    Thanks for stopping by, Diane and Nicole. 🙂

    Nicole, I think law enforcement would be my second choice. lol.

  19. Jianne Carlo October 22, 2010 at 3:58 PM #

    What a wonderful review Lisa! I’m really looking forward to reading this. No higher praise for an author than the mention of wonderful three-dimensional characters.

    Can’t wait.

    Jianne

  20. DANIELLE HUNTER October 27, 2010 at 6:47 AM #

    Is this my Lisa Griffin??? I am so proud of you!!! I knew you were going to be a great writer and I never forgot what you said… “one day I might see a book on a shelf one day and I need to read it and it might sound familiar” well where can I get this books? I have been to books-a-million and they ssaid theyt don’t have it! Also I am bringing my babygirl to see you soon so when will you be home??? She is mini-me for sure! Logan is a mess too! So how is everyone doing? Dusty doing good? Shannon? Tell them hi and I love ya’ll more than u will ever know!

  21. Lisa Alexander-Griffin October 27, 2010 at 7:34 AM #

    You’re such a sweetheart, Danielle. There will never be another like you. 🙂

  22. Carlton Kamealoha August 1, 2011 at 4:06 PM #

    What a very impressive blog! I am so happy I checked your article. Keep up the amazing work. Have a good day!mail forwarders

  23. louis vuitton neverful September 17, 2014 at 2:30 AM #

    Today, I went to the beach front with my children. I found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She placed the shell to her ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear. She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is entirely off topic but I had to tell someone!
    louis vuitton neverful http://www.marchiol.com/wp-content/themes/louisvuittonneverfull/

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Santa Sighting #7 Danielle’s Touch by Lisa Alexanderr-Griffin | Coffee Time Romance & More - Coffee Thoughts: The Book Blog - December 24, 2011

    […] The fabulous Lisa Alexander-Griffin is giving away a digital copy of Danielle’s Touch. […]

Leave a Reply

