Happy Birthday To Me!

27 Dec

I am 29 years old on December 27th!

Yes, it is my very merry birthday today and I couldn’t be more excited. No matter how old I get, the anticipation of celebrating my birthday makes me as giddy as a child. What will I be doing on my birthday? Working and well…. not much else. I know, not very exciting at all. That’s the downside of living away from family and having your birthday so close to Christmas – I usually spend my birthday with myself. But never fear, I have a grand imagination and have yet to have a normal day, so I’m sure tomorrow will be quite interesting. 😉

Speaking of wild imaginations, I made a “If I could have anything I want for my birthday” list. Take a look see and let me know what you would put on your list!

If I could have anything I want for my birthday list:

  • Lots of books. (Like you couldn’t see that one coming! LOL!)
  • A Kindle Fire (Oh goodness, I’ve been drooling over this since it came out.)
  • A subscription to Self Magazine (I love their advice and workout tips!)

Now that I’ve gotten the daydreaming out of the way, I should start thinking about my 2012 resolutions. Yes, I’m a resolutions girl to the max. I usually go for huge, skyscraper tall goals, but I’m thinking about making more manageable goals this coming year. I will definitely post those in the new year!

2 Responses to “Happy Birthday To Me!”

  1. Lisa Alexander-Griffin December 27, 2011 at 12:39 AM #

    Happy Birthday, Zee! Hope you have a wonderful day! How about adding a massage to your list? Never had one, but think I’d love it. 😉

  2. Zee December 27, 2011 at 12:03 PM #

    Thanks Lisa. A massage sounds good. It must be added to the list. 🙂

Leave a Reply

