Gangbusters by Michele Hart

15 Feb

Michele Hart

Gangbusters

Faith is a selfish and a very stubborn woman. She has a one track mind on winning a Pulitzer and believes that uncovering a new drug called Blindfold will help her achieve her goal. This makes her the prime target to a group of criminals intent on seeing Blindfold sold on the streets.

That’s where our handsome I-Marshals come in.  Danny is an undercover I-Marshal contracted to take out Faith for the head criminal boss. Danny tries to keep Faith out of harm’s way a few times (didn’t I say she was stubborn) and has an even harder time getting Faith to reveal her sources (ditto with the selfish part). Even when Danny levels with Faith about what is going on, Faith still has only one thing on her brain – winning the Pulitzer.

Even though Danny has a dark side, even though Danny is a killer, the fact that Danny is able to save Faith from herself and from external dangers makes him a real hero in my mind. The drama in the story takes many twists and turns. The pacing was steady, the story line always moved forward. I really liked reading about the angels and demons. It gave the story a unique dimension that kept me captivated. I also enjoyed reading about Danny’s I-Marshal partners. Sean, Kasey and Isabella had great supporting roles and made the crazy worlds that Michele Hart creates that much more awesome.

Michele has a way of writing imaginative worlds, complex characters, and twisting plots in the most uncomplicated way. I never felt lost in her work. Gangbusters is a fantastic addition to Hart’s I-Marshal series (Luminous Nights is Book 1 and Vigilant is Book 2 in the I-Marshal series). Gangbusters is quite a thrilling story about angels, demons, sexy I-Marshals (Kasey is my fave) and the women who learn to love them.

4 Responses to “Gangbusters by Michele Hart”

  1. Lisa Alexander-Griffin February 15, 2012 at 10:55 PM #

    Hi Zee and Michele. I’ve got Gangbusters loaded and waiting on my ereader. Just got to find time to actually read. But your wonderful review makes me want to read it even more! I’m sure it will be fantastic. Michele is a wonderful writer. 🙂

    • Fire Pages February 18, 2012 at 2:05 AM #

      Hi there Lisa. You won’t be disappointed with this story!

  2. jdfaver February 16, 2012 at 8:46 PM #

    Michele Hart is a very talented author. I haven’t read Gangbusters, but I read Vigilant and that was amazing. If this is in the same vein, then it has to be a knock out. Thanks for bringing this book to my attention. I will have to read this one as well.
    ~J

    • Fire Pages February 18, 2012 at 2:05 AM #

      I so agree JD. Yes, if you enjoyed Vigilant, then you must check out Gangbusters!

Leave a Reply

