Beep by M. Christian

20 Sep

 

M. Christian

Beep from Rude Mechanicals

4.5/5 Stars

M. Christian does it again with another fantastic short story from Rude Mechanicals. This title is worth buying for Blow Up alone, but Beep makes this even more worth the purchase!

Imagine you are a man walking through a doorway, peeling off the layers from the day, and hitting the play button on your answering machine. There is a Beep! and you hear a woman’s voice. She is calling you a slut! She accuses you of being a bad boy in need of punishment. Through a series of back-to-back messages, all preceded by a Beep!, this woman tells you in detail how she will punish you. Listening to each recorded message, you begin to sense her power, her control, and her dominatrix ways of punishment. What’s a man to do beside listen to each and every erotic message?!

I will admit that M. Christian completely surprised me with the ending (I’ll let ya’ll read about that!). I never saw it coming. I really like two things about M. Christian’s writing style.

(1) He is diverse. He can write a BDSM short like Beep, a sexually humorous piece like I Am Jo’s Vibrator, and a fetish short like Blow Up in the blink of an eye.

(2) His writing style conveys sexually explicit details, but it is never vulgar. He really knows how to keep his work tasteful.

Absolutely worth the purchase ladies! I highly recommend Rude Mechanicals.

COMMENT: Does reading a love scene around others or in public make you paranoid?

I am constantly reading books at work (oh, don’t act like ya’ll don’t do it! :)) and checking over my shoulder ever minute or so when I get to a steamy scene! Guilty as charged! I’m off to visit your wonderful blogs!

6 Responses to “Beep by M. Christian”

  1. Anaiz September 20, 2010 at 12:47 PM #

    It does! Haha I feel like they’ll know what I’m reading just by glancing over 😀 Have a great week Zee!

    • firepages September 21, 2010 at 9:00 AM #

      I agree. I’m completely paranoid! I open the pdf book on my computer, size it down until it is a small box that my body can cover, and read out the corner of my eye. 007 work is hard!

  2. Stepanie September 21, 2010 at 6:23 AM #

    I remember reading something very explicit at the gym; it was so explicit I would have blushed at home, at the gym I turned my kindle off. I often have people walk up behind me at the Y and ask what I am reading. Now I just say Oh, something really trashy, and turn it off!

  3. Maddy September 21, 2010 at 10:18 AM #

    Lol!! I try to keep the steamy stuff for “after hours” reading in the privacy of my own home 🙂

  4. Bonnie Edwards September 22, 2010 at 5:49 PM #

    Ha! Since I work at home the point’s moot for me. But I’ve tried writing sexy scenes on the ferry and cringe when people walk behind me. I give up and move onto something less explicit.

    But in the car? with dh driving I can write up some whopper hot scenes. LOL Too funny.

    But when people mention my hot covers I just say I don’t write commuter fiction. I doubt anyone’s ever read a book of mine on the bus!

    I’m simply going to have to get Rude Mechanicals- you have now thoroughly intrigued me. Thanks Zee!
    Bonnie

  5. M.Christian September 23, 2010 at 8:02 PM #

    Thanks so much, sweetie! You are fantastic!

Leave a comment