I Am Jo’s Vibrator by M. Christian

26 Aug

M. Christian

I Am Jo’s Vibrator

4/5 Stars

I know that erotic stories are supposed to be sexually stimulating, but I found M. Christian’s short story to be more funny than sexual because it is narrated by a Japanese designed Rabbit Pearl vibrator. Yes, you read that right, this story is from a sex toy’s point of view!

For example, Christian writes, “It was at that moment – she laughing, he smiling but tense – that I decided I would be Jo’s vibrator.” Lol. I didn’t know vibrator’s had a choice in the matter! Christian’s writing was quite clever, definitely taking a different spin on erotica than the wam-bam-thank-you-sir approach. But at the end of the day, I just couldn’t take this story seriously. Maybe the author intentionally wrote from this perspective so that it would be a lighthearted read? I’m not sure, but it did give me a good laugh today!

Comment: If you could be any animal, what would it be?

19 Responses to “I Am Jo’s Vibrator by M. Christian”

  1. Stephanie August 26, 2010 at 11:56 AM #

    Well I sure as heck wouldn’t be Jo’s vibrator. As an animal already I think I will stick with human. I like my thumbs. Fangs, Wands and Fairy Dust
    steph@fangswandsandfairydust.com

    • firepages August 26, 2010 at 12:33 PM #

      Now that is hilarious! I laughed out loud at work which made me look like crazy!

  2. Anaiz August 26, 2010 at 11:57 AM #

    That story sounds quirky! If I could be an animal I would be a werewolf! Does that count? 😀

    • firepages August 26, 2010 at 12:32 PM #

      Werewolves totally count! I’m totally channeling Twilight right now!

  3. Julie August 26, 2010 at 3:30 PM #

    Every time I hear about the Rabbit, I think of Sex in the City!

    • firepages August 28, 2010 at 8:18 AM #

      Me too. I don’t care if it is the Rabbit or Rabbit Pearl. If the word Rabbit is anywhere in there, SATC automatically comes to mind!

  4. Danielle August 27, 2010 at 11:44 PM #

    HAHAHA this is a real book?? Hilarious. Thanks for stopping by my blog for the hop. If I could be an animal I would be a cat so I could just lay around and sleep all day 🙂

    • firepages August 28, 2010 at 8:12 AM #

      It is a short story in Carol Queen’s More Five Minute Erotica book. I love giving authors their own spotlight, even if they are apart of a collection. A cat is a good choice. Stretch and sleep… how relaxing.

  5. GraceGreyz August 28, 2010 at 4:28 AM #

    Dropping by and returning the favor from the hop. If I could be an animal I would certainly by a a a .. hmmm can’t think of any. Oh wait, a unicorn. Lol.

    • firepages August 28, 2010 at 8:11 AM #

      I haven’t thought of a unicorn! Lol. Very unique.

  6. Krystal/Village August 28, 2010 at 1:55 PM #

    haha i totally could not take that seriously 🙂

  7. amcatoir August 28, 2010 at 7:07 PM #

    What collection was this story in? It sounds hysterical.

    • firepages August 28, 2010 at 8:56 PM #

      This is in Carol Queen’s More Five Minute Erotica collection. Check out The Kissing Booth, another review from that same collection. It’s a great collection. I look forward to posting more shorts next week.

  8. M.Christian August 31, 2010 at 11:18 AM #

    So glad you liked it – it was also a blast to write.

    • firepages August 31, 2010 at 6:23 PM #

      Thanks for stopping by M. Christian! I thought it was very unique! A nice break from the straight shooter romances that I’m used to.

  9. Jen D. September 1, 2010 at 3:20 PM #

    What an interesting concept. I’ll need to check out this collection. Thanks for the post!

  10. M.Christian September 4, 2010 at 12:24 PM #

    You know … I have several new books out. If you’d like to take a look at them just zap me an email to zobop@aol.com and I’ll send them to you.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Blow Up by M. Christian « Fire Pages - September 14, 2010

    […] am thrilled to tell ya’ll that M. Christian is an absolute sweetheart. After my review of I Am Jo’s Vibrator, he so kindly sent me Rude Mechanicals. Isn’t this cover insane! I’m sure ya’ll […]

  2. Beep by M. Christian « Fire Pages - September 20, 2010

    […] He is diverse. He can write a BDSM short like Beep, a sexually humorous piece like I Am Jo’s Vibrator, and a fetish short like Blow Up in the blink of an […]

Leave a comment